Foundation Stone Laying of Institute of Advanced Virology Institute by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan
Inaugural Session of Foundation Stone Laying Ceremony of Institute of Advanced Virology
RIM 2018
RIM Exhibition 2018
RIM 2018
National Technology Day 2018 Celebrations @ Sasthra Bhavan
National Science Day Celebration 2018 Speech by Dr. K Radhakrishnan
National Science Day Celebration 2018 Talk by R.V.G Menon
Honorable Governor P. Sathasivam inaugurating Technical fest "TEKON 2018"
Honorable Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan addressing Technical Fest "TEKON 2018"
30 Kerala Science Congress 2018 Inauguration
30 Kerala Science Congress 2018 Inaugural Ceremony
30 Kerala Science Congress 2018 National Science Expo Inauguration
Announcement of the Establishment of Institute of Advanced Virology (IAV) at the Life Sciences Park, Thonnakkal and Release of Base Document for DPR
International Virology Meet 2017 inaugurated by the Hon'ble Chief Minister Sri. Pinarayi Vijayan
National Seminar on Meeting Sustainability Challenges Through Renewable Energy
National Seminar on Meeting Sustainability Challenges Through Renewable Energy
25 Children's Science Congress 2017 Inaugural Session
Trivandrum Biotechnology Industries Conclave 2017
25 Children's Science Congress 2017 Valedictory Session
Workshop on Prospects for Start up Ventures In Bio Technology

Welcome to KSCSTE

Programs & Initiatives

Kerala Biotechnology Commission

The importance of Biotechnology for India is manifold. In addition to generating trained manpower and a knowledge base, India is proving to be an ideal setting for manufacturing activities and high-level biotechnology research programmes. It can bring revolutionary changes in people’s lives and provide he path way to the unexplored secrets of nature.

Government of Kerala announced its Biotechnology Policy in 2003. To achieve the vision in Biotechnology, to ensure hazzle-free implementation and to provide sustained leadership and resources, two major initiatives, Kerala Biotechnology Board and Kerala Biotechnology Commission were made in 2003. The Biotechnology Board will take all top level administrative and financial decisions to create the best environment in the state for growth of BT. The Kerala Biotechnology Commission is responsible for the implementation of the BT policy and other guidelines laid down by the Biotechnology Board

The BT policy for Kerala is designed to catalyze the development and application of BT, taking advantage of the State’s resources and emphasizing its specific needs while meeting global requirements. The policy is aimed to ensure the rapid exploitation of pipeline technologies and opportunities available in the State to products and processes and to promote the sustained build-up of an elite knowledge cadre and knowledge base through the strengthening and creation of educational and R&D institutions, establishing infrastructure and putting in place administrative, regulatory, legal and financial framework conducive for investment and growth of BT enterprises, for the economic development and human welfare.

Members of  Kerala Biotechnology Commission

1. Executive Vice President, KSCSTE, Sasthra Bhavan. Pattom, Trivandrum-4 Chairman,Biotechnology Commission
2. Prof. K. P Gopinathan, PhD, FNA, FNASc, FASc, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Member,Biotechnology Commission
3. Prof. Professor. M. Radhakrishna Pillai, FRCPath, PhD, FASc, FNASc, FAMS Director, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram.
4. Dr. K. R. S Krishnan Mtech, PhD,Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning(R&D) HLL Life Care Ltd, Trivandrum.
5. Mr. Saji George, Mtech, PhD, Assistant Director, Division of Fermentation and Natural Products, Piramal Life Sciences, Mumbai.
6. Prof. P. N Rangarajan, PhD, FASc, FNASC, Dept. Of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Banglore.
7. Prof.C.C.Kartha
M.D, FASc, FNASc, FAMS, Former Dean, Professor & Head Department of Molecular Cardiology, Sree Chitra Thirunal Institute of medical Science & Technology, Professor of Eminence, Rajiv Gandhi Centre For Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram
8. Dr. Joshy Jacob
Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology , Emory Vaccine Center, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia , USA and Visiting Professor for Viral Diseases, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram
9. The Member Secretary, Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment, Sasthra Bhavan , Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram-650004 Member Convener




Sri Pinarayi Vijayan
Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala and
President, KSCSTE

Dr. Suresh Das
Executive Vice President, KSCSTE &
Principal Secretary S & T  Dept.

Dr. S Pradeep Kumar
Member Secretary




R & D Centres of KSCSTE