KERALA SASTHRAPURASKARAM 2015

102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 102> < 10





KERALA STATE COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY & ENVIRONMENT



Kerala Sasthrapuraskaram is an annual award instituted by the Government of Kerala for honouring outstanding Scientists of Kerala origin working anywhere in the world. The Department of Science & Technology, Government of Kerala, through the KSCSTE, administers the award procedure. Lifetime research contributions and achievements in science will be considered for the award. Applications or self nominations will not be entertained. Scientists can be nominated by Fellows of the National Academies of Sciences, Vice-Chancellors/Directors of scientific institutes and establishments and by Eminent Scientists of national/international repute. Prof. E. C. G. Sudarshan (University of Texas, Theoretical Physics), Prof. M. Vijayan (IISc, Structural Biology), Prof. M. S. Valiathan (Sri Chitra Thirunal Institute TVM, Medical Sciences) and Prof. K. P. Gopinathan (IISc, Bangalore) were Kerala Sasthrapuraskaram recipients for the last 4 years.

Duly completed Nomination Proforma (available in the website) may be sent to the following address on or before 30th June 2016

(Nominations will be valid for a period of 3 years)

THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Kerala State Council for Science, Technology & Environment Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom, Thiruvananthapuram – 695004 Kerala State, India

> Email: <u>ksasthrapuraskaram@gmail.com</u> Website: <u>www.kscste.kerala.gov.in</u>

