









Kerala State Council for Science, Technology and Environment In collaboration with

Environmental Information, Awareness, Capacity Building and Livelihood Programme (EIACP PC Hub) Kerala

WORLD WATER DAY 2025

Discussion on Water Resources of Kerala - Status & Management $22^{^{\mathrm{nd}}}$ March, 2025

Venue: Kerala State Science & Technology Museum & Priyadarsini Planetarium, Thiruvananthapuram



Supported by
Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change
Government of India

		Programme Schedule
Registration	:	9:30 AM - 10:00 AM
		Inaugural Programme Time: 10:00 AM -10:45 AM
Welcome	:	Prof. A. Sabu Member Secretary, KSCSTE
Presidential Address	:	Prof. K.P.Sudheer Executive Vice President, KSCSTE & Principal Secretary S&T Department, Government of Kerala
Inaugural Address	:	Shri. K. Jayakumar IAS (Rtd.) Director, Institute of Management in Government of Kerala
Special Address	:	Shri. M.C Dathan Mentor (Science), Government of Kerala
Word of Thanks	:	Dr. P. Harinarayanan Senior Principal Scientist & EIACP Coordinator, Kerala
		Tea Break 10:45 AM - 11:00 AM
4	Tech	nical Sessions 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Keynote Address Time: 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM	:	Prof. M. S. Mohan Kumar Professor, Department of Civil Engineering Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Topic: Water Hotspots in Kerala Time: 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM	:	Dr. Sinan Nizar Junior Scientist , KSCSTE - Institute for Climate Change Studies, Kottayam
Chairpers		Piscussion (Time: 12:00 PM - 01:30 PM) K. P. Sudheer, Executive Vice President, KSCSTE
	8	Prof. MS. Mohan Kumar Professor, Department of Civil Engineering Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
		Smt. Mini Chandran Head of Office (Kerala Region, Trivandrum) Central Ground Water Board, Trivandrum
Panellists		Dr. Manoj P. Samuel Executive Director, KSCSTE- CWRDM, Kozhikode
		Dr. K. Rajendran Director, KSCSTE- Institute for Climate Change Studies, Kottayam
		Smt. D. Dharmalashri IAS Mission Director, Resilient Kerala Program for Results (PforR), Water Resources Department, Government of Kerala
		Sri. Sivadasan.M Chief Engineer, Irrigation & Administration, Irrigation Department, Government of Kearla
		Smt. Rini Rani Director (i/c), Groundwater Department, Government of Kerala